IE 11 is not supported. For an optimal experience visit our site on another browser.

Zeta-Jones, Robbins to get Hasty Pudding prize

Oscar-winning actors to be lauded by Harvard drama group
/ Source: The Associated Press

Catherine Zeta-Jones and Tim Robbins will be this year’s recipients of the annual Hasty Pudding awards, given by a student drama group at Harvard University.

The awards, announced Wednesday, are given to performers who have made a “lasting and impressive contribution to the world of entertainment” by Hasty Pudding Theatricals, the nation’s oldest undergraduate drama troupe.

Zeta-Jones will lead a parade through the streets of Harvard Square on Feb. 10 with Harvard students dressed in drag.

Zeta-Jones, 35, earned a best supporting actress Oscar for her role in “Chicago.” Her screen credits also include “Intolerable Cruelty,” “America’s Sweethearts” and “Traffic.”

Robbins will appear Feb. 17 at the opening night performance of “Terms of Frontierment.”

Robbins, 46, earned a best supporting actor Oscar for his work in “Mystic River.” He also has appeared in “The Shawshank Redemption,” “The Hudsucker Proxy” and “The Player.”

Last year’s recipients were Sandra Bullock and Robert Downey Jr.