IE 11 is not supported. For an optimal experience visit our site on another browser.

4 states cut off unemployment benefits early, others states expected to follow


Federal unemployment benefits in Alaska, Iowa, Mississippi and Missouri expired this weekend, three months ahead of the national cutoff. Twenty-one other Republican-led states are set to follow suit. NBC's Kathy Park reports for Sunday TODAY.