15 airlines allowed to temporarily stop service to 75 US airports


The Department of Transportation is allowing 15 airlines to temporarily halt service to 75 airports in the United States due to the coronavirus. The suspended flights are mostly to small and midsize cities that have little demand for flights. All airports will continue to be served by at least one carrier.