IE 11 is not supported. For an optimal experience visit our site on another browser.

Jane’s Addiction alumni back as Panic Channel

Tour begins and downloads available in May, debut album out in fall
/ Source: Billboard

Rock quartet the Panic Channel, which features former Jane's Addiction members Dave Navarro, Stephen Perkins and Chris Chaney, along with singer Steve Isaacs, will release its debut album, "(ONe)" on Sept. 12 via Capitol Records, the label said.

A two-song digital release of "Why Cry" and "Tea House of the Spirits" will be available May 16. Another new song, "Go On," can be streamed from the band's Web site.

"It's definitely rock," Navarro previously told when asked to describe the band's sound. "The best description I can give you is, if Rush was an alternative band with a little sense of goth. It's like a goth Rush."

The Panic Channel will preview material from "(ONe)" on its first tour, which begins May 16 in San Diego and will run through June 7 in Los Angeles.