IE 11 is not supported. For an optimal experience visit our site on another browser.

2015 Academy Awards: See the full list of Oscar nominees

Just days after Hollywood's greatest gathered for the 2015 Golden Globe Awards, the Oscar nominees are here!

The nominees for the 87th annual Academy Awards — celebrating the very best in film — were announced Thursday morning.

Chris Pine, Academy President Cheryl Boone Isaacs, and directors Alfonso Cuarón and J.J. Abrams announced the nominations in all 24 Oscar categories.


Best Picture

"The Grand Budapest Hotel"
"American Sniper"
"The Imitation Game"
"The Theory of Everything"


Best Actress

Marion Cotillard, "Two Days, One Night"
Julianne Moore, "Still Alice"
Reese Witherspoon, "Wild"
Felicity Jones, "The Theory of Everything"
Rosamund Pike, "Gone Girl"


Best Actor

Steve Carell, "Foxcatcher"
Michael Keaton, "Birdman"
Eddie Redmayne, "The Theory of Everything"
Benedict Cumberbatch, "The Imitation Game"
Bradley Cooper, "American Sniper"


Best Supporting Actress

Meryl Streep, "Into the Woods"
Laura Dern, “Wild”
Patricia Arquette, "Boyhood"
Emma Stone, "Birdman"
Keira Knightley, "The Imitation Game"


Best Supporting Actor

Mark Ruffalo, "Foxcatcher"
Ethan Hawke, "Boyhood"
J.K. Simmons, "Whiplash"
Robert Duvall, "The Judge"
Edward Norton, "Birdman"

Best Director

Richard Linklater, "Boyhood"
Alejandro González Iñárritu, "Birdman"
Wes Anderson, "The Grand Budapest Hotel"
Morten Tyldum, "The Imitation Game"
Bennett Miller, "Foxcatcher"

Best Adapted Screenplay

Graham Moore, "The Imitation Game"
Anthony McCarten, "The Theory of Everything"
Damien Chazelle, "Whiplash"
Jason Hall, "American Sniper"
Paul Thomas Anderson, "Inherent Vice"

Best Original Screenplay

Alejandro González Iñárritu, Nicolás Giacobone, Alexander Dinelaris, Armando Bo, "Birdman"
Richard Linklater, "Boyhood"
Wes Anderson and Hugo Guinness, "The Grand Budapest Hotel"
Dan Gilroy, "Nightcrawler"
Dan Futterman and E. Max Frye, "Foxcatcher"

Best Foreign Film

"Ida" (Poland)
"Leviathan" (Russia)
"Tangerines" (Estonia)
"Timbuktu" (Mauritania)
"Wild Tales" (Argentina)

Best Documentary Feature

"Last Days in Vietnam"
"Finding Vivian Maier"
"The Salt of the Earth"

Best Animated Feature

"Big Hero 6"
"How to Train Your Dragon 2"
"The Boxtrolls"
"Song of the Sea"
"The Tale of Princess Kaguya"

Film Editing

"American Sniper"
"The Grand Budapest Hotel"
"The Imitation Game"

Andrew H. Walker / Today

Best Song

Gregg Alexander, Danielle Brisebois, Nick Lashley and Nick Southwood, "Lost Stars" — "Begin Again"
John Legend and Common, "Glory" — "Selma"
Shawn Patterson, "Everything Is Awesome" — "The Lego Movie"
The-Dream, "Grateful" — "Beyond the Lights"
Glen Campbell, "I'm Not Gonna Miss You" — "Glen Campbell ... I'll Be Me"

Best Original Score

Johann Johannsson, "The Theory of Everything"
Alexandre Desplat, "The Imitation Game"
Alexandre Desplat, "The Grand Budapest Hotel"
Hans Zimmer, "Interstellar"
Gary Yershon, "Mr. Turner"

Best Cinematography

Emmanuel Lubezki, "Birdman"
Dick Pope, "Mr. Turner"
Robert D. Yeoman, "The Grand Budapest Hotel"
Ryszard Lenczewski and Łukasz Żal, "Ida"
Roger Deakins, "Unbroken"

Best Costume Design

Colleen Atwood, "Into the Woods"
Anna B. Sheppard, "Maleficent"
Milena Canonero, "The Grand Budapest Hotel"
Jacqueline Durran, "Mr. Turner"
Mark Bridges, "Inherent Vice"

Best Makeup and Hairstyling

"Guardians of the Galaxy"
"The Grand Budapest Hotel"

Best Production Design

Adam Stockhausen and Anna Pinnock, "The Grand Budapest Hotel"
Suzie Davies and Charlotte Watts, "Mr. Turner"
Dennis Gassner and Anna Pinnock, "Into the Woods"
Nathan Crowley, Gary Fettis and Paul Healy, "Interstellar"
Maria Djurkovic, "The Imitation Game"

Best Sound Editing

"American Sniper"
"The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"

Best Sound Mixing

"American Sniper"

Best Visual Effects

"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"
"Guardians of the Galaxy"
"X-Men: Days of Future Past"
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier"

Best Short Film, Live Action

Oded Binnun and Mihal Brezis, "Aya" 
Michael Lennox and Ronan Blaney, "Boogaloo and Graham"
Hu Wei and Julien Féret, "Butter Lamp" ("La Lampe au Beurre de Yak") 
Talkhon Hamzavi and Stefan Eichenberger, "Parvaneh"
Mat Kirkby and James Lucas, "The Phone Call" 

Best Short Film, Animated

Daisy Jacobs and Christopher Hees, "The Bigger Picture"
Robert Kondo and Dice Tsutsumi, "The Dam Keeper" 
Patrick Osborne and Kristina Reed, "Feast"
Torill Kove, "Me and My Moulton" 
Joris Oprins, "A Single Life" 

Best Documentary Short Subject

Perry Films, "Crisis Hotline: Veterans Press 1"
Wajda Studio, "Joanna"
Warsaw Film School, "Our Curse"
Centro de Capacitación Cinematográfica, "The Reaper" ("La Parka")
Weary Traveler, "White Earth"

Neil Patrick Harris will host the Oscars, which airs Feb. 22 at 7 p.m. ET. on ABC.