IE 11 is not supported. For an optimal experience visit our site on another browser.

2009 new, returning show premieres

Asterisk denotes new programming.Tuesday, Sept. 890210, 8 p.m. (CW)*Melrose Place, 9 p.m. (CW)Sons of Anarchy, 10 p.m. (FX) Wednesday, Sept. 9America's Next Top Model, 8 p.m. (CW)So You Think You Can Dance, 8 p.m. (Fox)*Glee, 9 p.m. (Fox)Destination Truth, 10 p.m. (Syfy) Thursday, Sept. 10*The Vampire Diaries, 8 p.m. (CW)Supernatural, 9 p.m. (CW)Saturday, Sept. 12Cops, 8 p.m. (Fox)America's Most W
/ Source: msnbc.com news services

Asterisk denotes new programming.

Tuesday, Sept. 8

90210, 8 p.m. (CW)

*Melrose Place, 9 p.m. (CW)

Sons of Anarchy, 10 p.m. (FX)

Wednesday, Sept. 9

America's Next Top Model, 8 p.m. (CW)

So You Think You Can Dance, 8 p.m. (Fox)

*Glee, 9 p.m. (Fox)

Destination Truth, 10 p.m. (Syfy)

Thursday, Sept. 10

*The Vampire Diaries, 8 p.m. (CW)

Supernatural, 9 p.m. (CW)

Saturday, Sept. 12

Cops, 8 p.m. (Fox)

America's Most Wanted, 9 p.m. (Fox)

Robin Hood, 9 p.m. (BBC America)

Monday, Sept. 14

One Tree Hill, 8 p.m. (CW)

Lincoln Heights, 8 p.m. (ABC Family)

Gossip Girl, 9 p.m. (CW)

*The Jay Leno Show, 10 p.m. (NBC)

Tuesday, Sept. 15

The Biggest Loser, 8 p.m. (NBC)

Wednesday, Sept. 16

*The Beautiful Life, 9 p.m. (CW)

The Ultimate Fighter, 10 p.m. (Spike TV)

Thursday, Sept. 17

Bones, 8 p.m. (Fox)

Saturday Night Live: Weekend Update Thursday, 8 p.m. (NBC)

Survivor: Samoa, 8 p.m. (CBS)

Parks and Recreation, 8:30 p.m. (NBC)

Fringe, 9 p.m. (Fox)

The Office, 9 p.m. (NBC)

*Community, 9:30 p.m. (NBC)

It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, 10 p.m. (FX)

Friday, Sept. 18

Crash, 10 p.m. (Starz)

Sept. 20

Curb Your Enthusiasm, 9 p.m. (HBO)

*Bored to Death, 9:30 pm (HBO)

Monday, Sept. 21

Dancing With the Stars, 8 p.m. (ABC)

Heroes, 8 p.m. (NBC)

House, 8 p.m. (Fox) (two-hour premiere)

How I Met Your Mother, 8 p.m. (CBS)

*Accidentally on Purpose, 8:30 p.m. (CBS)

Two and a Half Men, 9 p.m. (CBS)

The Big Bang Theory, 9:30 p.m. (CBS)

Castle, 10 p.m. (ABC)

CSI: Miami, 10 p.m. (CBS)

Tuesday, Sept. 22

Dancing With the Stars, 8 p.m. (ABC)

NCIS, 8 p.m. (CBS)

*NCIS: Los Angeles, 9 p.m. (CBS)

*The Forgotten, 10 p.m. (ABC)

*The Good Wife, 10 p.m. (CBS)

Wednesday, Sept. 23

*Mercy, 8 p.m. (NBC)

The New Adventures of Old Christine, 8 p.m. (CBS)

Gary Unmarried, 8:30 p.m. (CBS)

Law & Order: Special Victims Unit, 9 p.m. (NBC)

*Modern Family, 9 p.m. (ABC)

Criminal Minds, 9 p.m. (CBS)

*Cougar Town, 9:30 p.m. (ABC)

CSI: NY, 10 p.m. (CBS)

*Eastwick, 10 p.m. (ABC)

Thursday, Sept. 24

*Flash Forward, 8 p.m. (ABC)

CSI: Crime Scene Investigation, 9 p.m. (CBS)

Grey's Anatomy, 9 p.m. (ABC)

The Mentalist, 10 p.m. (CBS)

Friday, Sept. 25

*Brothers, 8 p.m. (Fox)

Smallville, 8 p.m. (CW)

Ghost Whisperer, 8 p.m. (CBS)

Law & Order, 8 p.m. (NBC)

Dollhouse, 9 p.m. (Fox)

Medium, 9 p.m. (CBS) (new network)

Numb3rs, 10 p.m. (CBS)

Saturday, Sept. 26

Saturday Night Live, 11:30 p.m. (NBC)

Sunday, Sept. 27

60 Minutes, 7 p.m. (CBS)

Extreme Makeover: Home Edition, 7 p.m. (ABC)

The Amazing Race, 8 p.m. (CBS)

The Simpsons, 8 p.m. (Fox)

*The Cleveland Show, 8:30 p.m. (Fox)

Desperate Housewives, 9 p.m. (ABC)

Dexter, 9 p.m. (Showtime)

Family Guy, 9 p.m. (Fox)

American Dad, 9:30 p.m. (Fox)

Brothers & Sisters, 10 p.m. (ABC)

Californication, 10 p.m. (Showtime)

Cold Case, 10 p.m. (CBS)

Monday, Sept. 28

Lie to Me, 9 p.m. (Fox)

*Trauma, 9 p.m. (NBC)

Tuesday, Sept. 29

Hell's Kitchen, 8 p.m. (Fox)

Shark Tank, 8 p.m. (ABC)

Are You Smarter Than A 5th Grader? 8 p.m., (My Network TV)

Dancing With the Stars, 9 p.m. (ABC)

The Hills, 10 p.m. (MTV)

The City, 10:30 p.m. (MTV)

Wednesday, Sept. 30

*Hank, 8 p.m. (ABC)

*The Middle, 8:30 pm. (ABC)

The Real World/Road Rules Challenge, 10 p.m. (MTV)

Thursday, Oct. 1

Private Practice, 10 p.m. (ABC)

Friday, Oct. 2

Star Wars: The Clone Wars, 8 p.m. (Cartoon Network)

WWE Friday Night SmackDown, 8 pm, (MyNetworkTV)

'Til Death, 8:30 p.m. (Fox)

Stargate Universe, 9 p.m. (Syfy)

Sunday, Oct. 4

America's Funniest Home Videos, 7 p.m (ABC)

Extreme Makeover: Home Edition, 8 p.m. (ABC)

*Three Rivers, 9 p.m. (CBS)

Monday, Oct. 5

*Sherri, 7 p.m. (Lifetime)

Rita Rocks, 7:30 p.m. (Lifetime)

Tuesday, Oct. 6

Scare Tactics, 9 p.m. (Syfy)

Wednesday, Oct. 7

South Park, 10 p.m. (Comedy Central)

*Secret Girlfriend, 10:30 p.m. (Comedy Central)

Friday, Oct. 9

Ugly Betty, 8 p.m. (ABC)

Sanctuary, 10 p.m. (Syfy)

Saturday, Oct. 10

The Girls Next Door, 10 p.m. (E!)

Tues, Oct. 14

Nip/Tuck, 10 p.m. (FX)

Thursday, Oct. 15

30 Rock, 9:30 p.m. (NBC)

Friday, Oct. 16

Supernanny, 8 p.m. (ABC)

Monday, Oct. 19

Little People, Big World, 10 p.m. (TLC)

Thursday, Oct. 22

*The Jeff Dunham Show, 9 p.m. (Comedy Central)

Friday, Oct. 23

Southland, 9 p.m. (NBC)

*White Collar, 10 p.m. (USA)

Wednesday, Oct. 28

Friday Night Lights, 9 p.m. (DirecTV 101 Channel)

Nov. 3

V, 8 p.m. (ABC)

Nov. 4

Tyler Perry’s House of Payne, 8 p.m. (TBS)

Tyler Perry’s Meet the Browns, 9 p.m. (TBS)

Saturday, Nov. 7

*The Wanda Sykes Show, 11 p.m. (Fox)

Monday, Nov. 9

*Lopez Tonight (Mon.-Thurs.), 11 pm (TBS)

Friday, Nov. 13

*The Very Funny Show (by Tim Meadows), 11:30 p.m. (TBS)

Monday, Dec. 7

The Closer, 9 p.m. (TNT)

*Men of a Certain Age, 10 p.m. (TNT)