10 best romance novels to read if you love 'Fifty Shades of Grey'

Move over, Christian Grey.
/ Source: TODAY
By Kayla Boyd

Our editors have independently selected the items featured in this article because we think they’re worth knowing about. Shop TODAY has affiliate relationships so we may get a small share of the revenue if you buy something through our links.

With Valentine's Day approaching, it's the perfect time to dive into a new romance novel.

If you are someone who loves to get lost in a dramatic storytelling of two lovers, then you're in luck. With the help of Goodreads, we found 10 steamy page-turners to spark your imagination (wink).

Watch out, Christian Grey, you've got some fierce competition. Here are 10 must-read books for "Fifty Shades of Grey" fans, according to Goodreads members.

  • 1. "Bared to You" by Sylvia Day, $11, Amazon

According to Goodreads, this story is about two people struggling to overcome their pasts. Recent college grad Eva and young billionaire Gideon give in to their fiery connection.

  • 2. "Gabriel's Inferno" by Sylvain Reynard, $13, Amazon

Also available at Barnes & Noble.

In this novel, Professor Gabriel is a dignified Dante specialist by day, but by night he devotes himself to a life of pleasure. He works with a graduate student named Julia. We'll leave it at that. Goodreads members give this book four out of five stars.

  • 3. "On Dublin Street" by Samantha Young, $7, Amazon

Trending stories,celebrity news and all the best of TODAY.

After suffering an intense tragedy, Jocelyn moves halfway around the world — and ends up in the arms of a stubborn Scotsman intent on discovering her secrets, according to Goodreads.

  • 4. "Thoughtless" by S.C. Stephens, $17, Amazon

Also available at Barnes & Noble.

Reeling after an unexpected breakup, Kiera turns to local rock star Kellan for comfort. They're just friends ... until one kiss turns their relationship and their world upside down. Goodreads members warn that this story is full of cheating and scandal.

  • 5. "This Man" by Jodi Ellen Malpas, $13, Amazon

Also available at Target and Barnes & Noble.

Interior designer Ava arrives at the Manor expecting a routine consultation with an old country gent. Instead she gets devilish playboy Jesse, Goodreads explained. Although Ava knows she should resist her attraction to Jesse, he is determined.

  • 6. "Wallbanger" by Alice Clayton, $14, Amazon

Also available at Barnes & Noble.

Everything about Caroline's new San Francisco apartment is perfect except for one thing: Her neighbor's loud late-night trysts keep her up at night, according to Goodreads. Caroline eventually finds that "her fantasies keep her awake even longer than the noise."

  • 7. "Dirty Billionaire" by Meghan March, $11, Amazon

Also available at Barnes & Noble.

Being a jerk works for rich boy Creighton. But after an unforgettable one-night stand with a mysterious woman, he vows to change. Goodreads members call this book "super dirty."

  • 8. "In Flight" by R.K. Lilley, $12, Amazon

Also available at Barnes and Noble.

Reserved flight attendant Bianca thinks she can handle anything, even juggling a tray of Champagne flutes in heels. Then hotel mogul James gets on her plane. Goodreads members give this read four out of five stars with over 69,000 ratings.

  • 9. "Beautiful Bastard" by Christina Lauren, $11, Amazon

Also available at Barnes and Noble.

They both know office hookups are a bad idea. Too bad whip-smart assistant Chloe and her boss, Bennett, can't keep their hands off each other, according to Goodreads.

  • 10. "Naked" by Raine Miller, $13, Amazon

After London businessman Ethan buys a nude portrait of art student Brynne, he becomes obsessed, determined to win her heart and earn her trust. "Fans of Fifty Shades and Crossfire should definitely check this series out," one Goodreads member writes.

Shop TODAY takes care to recommend our favorite items chosen by trusted experts and editors, as well as inform our readers of great deals, customer favorites, and newsworthy products from around the web. For more on our process, click here.