Pop Culture

Taylor Swift, Kanye West and other celebs show off egg-cellent Easter fun

No question: Easter is an egg-citing day, whether you're celebrating the religious significance or just chowing down on chocolate bunnies. And as we discovered, some of our favorite stars had a seriously funday Sunday with new frocks, painted eggs, throwback photos and some adorable bunny costumes!

Let's dive in, like Jenna Dewan (Channing Tatum's wife) did by getting all wet:

All Easter bunnies swim right? 😂🐰🎉

A video posted by Jenna Dewan Tatum (@jennaldewan) on

Of course, she also showed off little Everly doing some early egg hunting:

Early Easter Eggs

A photo posted by Jenna Dewan Tatum (@jennaldewan) on

Some celebs got in the bunny spirit, including Sarah Michelle Gellar, Michael Buble, Eva Longoria and Miley Cyrus:

Hoppy #easter 🐰🐰🐰 #bunny

A photo posted by Sarah Michelle (@sarahmgellar) on

Happy Easter from our family to yours !! #bunny #argentina #chocolate

A photo posted by Michael Bublé (@michaelbuble) on

Happy Easter!! 🐰💛🌷

A photo posted by Eva Longoria Baston (@evalongoria) on

Happy Ea$ter!!!

A photo posted by Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus) on

At least one (Chris Pratt) looked to the reason for the season and erected a metal cross with some friends:

HAPPY EASTER!

A photo posted by chris pratt (@prattprattpratt) on

While others found ways to show off their crafty spirit (and sometimes a nice dress):

Happy #Easter. Now excuse me while I go eat approximately 1,000 Reese's peanut butter eggs... 🐰

A photo posted by Sophia Bush (@sophiabush) on

Happy Easter !!!

A photo posted by Naomi Watts (@naomiwatts) on

Hope every bunny is having a good Friday 🐰

A photo posted by Emma Roberts (@emmaroberts) on

Taylor Swift and her brother Austin waged war with their eggs (and we learned the importance of grounding yourself during an egg battle):

Easter Battles 2016 @austinkingsleyswift

A video posted by Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) on

A devastating loss. @austinkingsleyswift

A video posted by Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) on

GROUND YOURSELF @austinkingsleyswift

A video posted by Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) on

MORE: Taylor Swift invites boy with autism to show after he plays awesome '1989' medley

But some others put the focus on the kids (sometimes with throwback photos) and babies:

💜💛💚💗

A photo posted by Kylie (@kyliejenner) on

What better day for Saylor to wear her first tutu than Easter?! #SoItBegins #GirlyGirl #HappyEaster

A photo posted by Kristin Cavallari (@kristincavallari) on

My little Easter bunnies!! @kourtneykardash @kimkardashian #happyeaster #throwback #family 🐣💐🐰

A photo posted by Kris Jenner (@krisjenner) on

#HappyEaster from this guy.

A photo posted by John Stamos (@johnstamos) on

Psst: That's Fergie below, in an Easter birthday throwback pic posted by her husband Josh Duhamel:

Happy birthday to my honey bunny.

A photo posted by Josh Duhamel (@joshduhamel) on

Of course, there was at least one fur baby:

A photo posted by Rose McGowan (@rosemcgowan) on

But kids aren't always into the whole giant bunny thing, as Kelly Clarkson learned with daughter River:

(Don't worry, River got into it later.)

Let's face it, sometimes a big fuzzy bunny sneaking up on you isn't always the most calming image:

Truth be told, this bunny rabbit is scaring the crap outta me 🐰

A photo posted by Andy Cohen (@bravoandy) on

Though North West certainly liked it when Kanye got dressed up!

Kim Kardashian / SnapChat
Kanye West (as the Easter Bunny) with daughter North.

MORE: Kanye West photobombs Hillary Clinton and Kim Kardashian's selfie

And of course, President Obama and family also made sure to wish everyone a happy day:

Hope your Easter was as egg-cellent and meaningful as theirs!

Follow Randee Dawn on Twitter.

0:00
 
0:00
Your video begins in
0:00
TOP