Pop Culture

Best Oscars tweets, Instagrams: Celebrities share behind-the-scenes pics

Sunday's Academy Awards brought together movie's biggest names — and many took to social media to give us a behind-the-scenes glimpse of what attending the star-studded event was really like.

Whether getting glam before the main event or hitting the red carpet, celebrities shared plenty of photo-worthy moments on Twitter and Instagram. Here are some of our favorites.

Reese Witherspoon shared a collage of her pre-show prep:

Best Actress nominee Brie Larson shared a photo of her pre-Oscars meal — avocado toast and bacon:

Highly concentrated breakfast eater. 📸 by @alexandergreenwald

A post shared by Brie (@brielarson) on

Larson's "Room" co-star Jacob Tremblay shared a photo traveling to the red carpet with his parents:

In the car! #Oscars With my mom @christina.tremblay and dad #jasontremblay

A post shared by Jacob Tremblay (@jacobtremblay) on

Sylvester Stallone posed in a blue tuxedo before he left for the event:

On my way to the Oscars… It's been a most memorable year.

A post shared by Sly Stallone (@officialslystallone) on

MORE: See the highlights, best moments from the 2016 Academy Awards

Heidi Klum shared a peek at her hair and makeup.

Drew Barrymore shared a sweet throwback snap of herself on the Oscars red carpet in 1982.

#oscars1982

A post shared by Drew Barrymore (@drewbarrymore) on

Giuliana Rancic posted a photo of herself primping for the big night.

Naomi Watts showed off the bold lip color she'd chosen for the evening.

RELATED: Oscars red carpet 2016: See the best-dressed celebrities

Reese Witherspoon posed for a photo with her "beauty squad."

Countdown... 🙂🙂🙂 #Oscars #Prep #BeautySquad @mollyrstern @lonavigi

A post shared by Reese Witherspoon (@reesewitherspoon) on

She later showed the final results — and her stunning jewelry.

Sam Smith sported a dapper tux on the red carpet.

LET'S GO @jimmynapes

A post shared by Sam Smith (@samsmithworld) on

Priyanka Chopra revealed some gorgeous statement earrings.

Diamonds are a girls best friend.. #Oscars

A post shared by Priyanka Chopra (@priyankachopra) on

Anne Hathaway wished this year's nominees luck with a sweet photo.

Favorite Oscar day ever. Good luck to everyone at the show! #oscars

A post shared by Anne Hathaway (@annehathaway) on

Host Chris Rock shared a photo of himself fine-tuning his opening monologue.

Cutting the fat off my monologue #oscars

A post shared by Chris Rock (@chrisrock) on

Chrissy Teigen gave a glimpse of her show-stopping beaded gown.

RELATED: Chris Rock addresses #OscarsSoWhite in Academy Awards monologue

#Oscars belly

A post shared by chrissy teigen (@chrissyteigen) on

She later posed affectionately with husband John Legend on the red carpet.

Mindy Kaling picked up some Girl Scout cookies during the ceremony.

Sofia Vergara shared a cute moment with 9-year-old Tremblay.

❤️❤️❤️

A post shared by Sofia Vergara (@sofiavergara) on

TOP