Pop Culture

Best Golden Globes tweets, Instagrams: Celebrities share behind-the-scenes pics

Sunday's Golden Globe Awards brought together A-listers from both TV and film — and while there was plenty of action on the red carpet and during the televised ceremony, many took to social media to give us a behind-the-scenes glimpse of what attending the star-studded event was really like.

Here are some of the best photos that celebrities shared on Twitter and Instagram.

I'm on my way. #GoldenGlobes

A post shared by Ricky Gervais (@rickygervais) on

Host Ricky Gervais assured viewers he was "on his way" Sunday afternoon.

"Veep" star Julia Louis-Dreyfus offered a glimpse of herself getting ready for the big night.

Help. I have to "act professional" all night. #goldenglobes

A post shared by KATY PERRY (@katyperry) on

Katy Perry posted a shot of her table and joked, "Help. I have to 'act professional' all night.

Ben Falcone shared a snap of himself and wife Melissa McCarthy en route to the show.

Love this crew 😜💋 #GlamSquad #GoldenGlobes2016 #AlmostReady

A post shared by Kate Hudson (@katehudson) on

Kate Hudson shared video footage of her glam squad in action.

RELATED: Golden Globes red carpet 2016: The best-dressed celebrities

"Jane the Virgin" star Gina Rodriguez tweeted a photo of herself relaxing with a special pal before the ceremony.

My baby and I before the #GoldenGlobes!

A post shared by Viola Davis (@violadavis) on

Viola Davis spent some quality time with her adorable daughter before the event.

Rob Lowe posed for a selfie on the red carpet.

RELATED: Golden Globes 2016: See the highlights, best moments

Look at that handsome nominee! @samesmail @whoismrrobot

A post shared by Emmy Rossum (@emmyrossum) on

Emmy Rossum also snapped a selfie with her fiance, "Mr. Robot" creator Sam Esmail.

Just about ready... @beaucaspersmart

A post shared by Jennifer Lopez (@jlo) on

Jennifer Lopez struck a dramatic pose to show off her floor-sweeping gown.

Really good light back here in the presenters green room. @goldenglobes @amyschumer @evalongoria #JLaw

A post shared by America Ferrera (@americaferrera) on

America Ferrera joined Amy Schumer, Eva Longoria and Jennifer Lawrence in the presenters' room for a playful pic.

Backstage with my girl @katyperry! #GoldenGlobes

A post shared by Eva Longoria Baston (@evalongoria) on

Longoria also hung out backstage with Perry.

So happy for our friend.

A post shared by @amyschumer on

And Schumer celebrated pal Lawrence's big win for "Joy" with a sweet photo.

TOP