Pop Culture

Best Golden Globes tweets, Instagrams: Celebrities share behind-the-scenes pics

While there was plenty of action onscreen at the 74th annual Golden Globe Awards, many celebs took to social media to give viewers a behind-the-scenes glimpse of the big night, which brings together some of the biggest names in both movies and TV.

Here are some of the best photos that stars shared on Twitter and Instagram.

Reese Witherspoon embraced a photo-op with the "Stranger Things" kids.

So much love for these kids and their show ❤️💛❤️ #StrangerThings #GoldenGlobes

A photo posted by Reese Witherspoon (@reesewitherspoon) on

And so did Anna Kendrick, who joked that they liked her more than her "Trolls" co-star Justin Timberlake.

John Legend shook hands with "the queen," Meryl Streep, after her impassioned acceptance speech for the Cecil B. DeMille Award.

Met the queen after her speech

A photo posted by John Legend (@johnlegend) on

RELATED: Meryl Streep delivers impassioned acceptance speech at Golden Globes

Sarah Jessica Parker, nominated for "Divorce," showed off a white gown that would make Carrie Bradshaw proud.

Many hands. Many masters. I'm on my way. X, Sj

A photo posted by SJP (@sarahjessicaparker) on

She also shared this stunning detail.

It's the details. X, Sj

A photo posted by SJP (@sarahjessicaparker) on

She also gave fans an inside view of the tables at the ceremony.

X, sj

A photo posted by SJP (@sarahjessicaparker) on

And later in the night, she gave us a major fries graving with this shot.

Every bite of the burger, gone. And there was a mountain of fries. X, sj

A photo posted by SJP (@sarahjessicaparker) on

Jessica Biel joked about her Golden Globes "pre-game."

So, libations before noon were a bad idea?...#goldenglobespregame

A photo posted by Jessica Biel (@jessicabiel) on

Zoe Saldana shared a sweet snap of herself with hubby Marco Perego en route to the ceremony.

Golden Globes bound... with you!

A photo posted by Zoe Saldana (@zoesaldana) on

Julia Louis-Dreyfus gave a playful glimpse of her pre-show beauty routine.

RELATED: Golden Globes red carpet: Best-dressed list of 2017

Drew Barrymore shared a closeup of her dramatic makeup look.

And then it's like that #goldenglobes @debraferullomakeup @hairbyjohnd @_leeharris_

A photo posted by Drew Barrymore (@drewbarrymore) on

First it's like this #goldenglobes #kbeauty

A photo posted by Drew Barrymore (@drewbarrymore) on

Amy Schumer captioned this photo of her and beau Ben Hanisch "Sadie Hawkins."

Sadie Hawkins #goldenglobes

A photo posted by @amyschumer on

Schumer later shared a shot with her "movie mama," "Snatched" co-star Goldie Hawn.

Me and my movie mama #goldenglobes

A photo posted by @amyschumer on

Anna Kendrick shared a video to give the full effect of her gorgeous Vionnet gown.

🌫🌫🌫🌫🌫🌫🌫🌫#Vionnet

A video posted by Anna Kendrick (@annakendrick47) on

Pharrell Williams showed off his stylish kicks.

"This Is Us" star Chrissy Metz gave a shoutout to her "amazing glam team."

Kristen Bell revealed "morning matcha" was the key to her pre-Globes routine.

Step 1: morning matcha! @myencha #GoldenGlobes #wokeuplikethis #matcha

A photo posted by kristen bell (@kristenanniebell) on

0:00
 
0:00
Your video begins in
0:00
TOP